Dollhouse III part 11 (bathroom door)

I actually made this 2 weeks ago but am only getting round to posting it now.

ImageImageI found some perfect wood at the local hardware store. A bit of silver paint left over from the tub was perfect for making it look like aluminum doors.

DSC_1514I dug an old container from the trash and cut a piece to fit the door frame. I sanded it to give it the opaque look and voila! I had a great little bathroom door…

 

But when I put it in there it looked too sterile. ImageAn earlier search of Showa era bathrooms had given me a picture of a blue sink (to likely match the infamous blue tub of the era) so I thought to Imageget out my editing software and came up with this little backdrop.

Of course when it went back in the bathroom it brought things more to life.

My current bathroom is like thisImage(plus a mirror and a little wooden sunoko plate to go in there and maybe a few other accessories. I’ll post those photos when I finish making those.too.

Now, all I need to do is put the hinge on the wall. the roof on the bathroom and the front half of the house will be finished.

About MrsMom

Just another Mom but trying my best to raise my two in the outback of Japan
This entry was posted in The Doll House. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

