Dollhouse III Part 6

IMGP0452

The elusive “frayed wires and switches”

There is a reason for the lull in the dollhouse posts. I keep looking at those little light bulbs  and frayed wires and wondering if this little house will shine again?

After much research on dollhouse lighting, I realized that this was WAY over my head. Electricity scares me! I get nervous just wiping around electrical outlets while cleaning, and I nearly had a heart attack when DH was doing some wiring projects around the house.

So here I was looking at these old frayed wires, and stuck. If I wanted to “light up my life” I had better stop the renovations before I start stringing wires and whatever else around the dollhouse.

Finally I remembered that a friend has a shop full of little electrical switches and plugs and light bulbs! Eureeka! My prayers have been answered (possibly). I brought the house in but the boss wasn’t in. His wife looked it over and showed me some bulbs and switches they had in stock. The boss (aka her husband) would look it over and do the wiring or advise me what to do (YIKES! let’s hope for the former)

We just had a long holiday in Japan, so it has been in the shop for a week now. I hope to go tomorrow or Saturday to see what has become of it. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

About MrsMom

Just another Mom but trying my best to raise my two in the outback of Japan
This entry was posted in The Doll House. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

