No Eggs in Here

We celebrated Easter yesterday. I know we are a month behind but as a small business owner in Japan I don’t want to put anything else on my plate in March! As long as I live here Easter will likely be in April.

Every year, the kids get barred into one room and decorate eggs while the “bunnies” hide the chocolate treats. NCM_0260. Then we release them… off they go tearing my house apart in quest to find the chocolate eggs (and large plastic ones filled with treats.NCM_0262

Last year, after the hunt started, I got the idea to better mark the house and garden.
NCM_0264
It worked!

Now, how long will we be finding eggs this year?

NCM_0267

Breakfast the morning after Easter usually includes a boiled egg!

 

About MrsMom

Just another Mom but trying my best to raise my two in the outback of Japan
Image | This entry was posted in Japanese Festivals and Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

