Happy New Year from the mountaintop

I IMGP0325wasn’t supposed to do this, but I did! about a week ago I fell down while skating and hurt my knee pretty bad. The doctor said I shouldn’t climb this mountain but DD1 really wanted to do it. I was going to ask a friend to take her up with her kids but I figured if I was going to have to get up early, get her ready and DRIVE all the way there, I may as well go up anyway! Then DH said “I’ll do it”… Wait a minute! I’LL DO IT! This is the dear man who finally admitted after being dragged up many a mountain while we were dating that he didn’t like hiking!? “I like hiking” he added. I tried to hold back my surprise and figured that if he would do this and DD2 said she wanted to do it , then we should all just go up.

And so we did. My friend with whom I always do this galloped ahead. DD1 mostly played with the ones I was planning to send her up with. DD2 pretty much went up in her father’s arms and I hobbled behind. The snow was beautiful and I’m glad we did it but DH complained most of the day about his “15kg weight training session”. I spent the rest of the day complaining about my knee ; )

and our gang
IMGP0324

About MrsMom

Just another Mom but trying my best to raise my two in the outback of Japan
This entry was posted in Letters to Friends and Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

