Mommy Amnesia

   They talk about "mommy amnesia" all the time and I KNOW I'm afflicted with it (or at least that's what I blame it on now). I fear, as I'm sure many mothers do, that I will one day completely forget the girls and leave them behind somewhere.
  
 On Wednesdays I teach a Mommy n Me class where the kids are about Sprout's age. I've decided to bring her to the class to give us  little extra time together. I dashed to the daycare and picked her up for the class. About an hour later, I went back to pick up Lil One. Sprout and I walked in to get her and several of Sprout's daycare friends were sitting in the entrance putting on their shoes. One friend called me over and asked, as Lil One's teacher handed the baby over, "What happened? Did you forget to pick her up?"

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About MrsMom

Just another Mom but trying my best to raise my two in the outback of Japan
This entry was posted in Kids Say the Darndest Things. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

